Testimonials

 Video Testimonials

 
Peggy & Leo Brewer
Buyer Clients
November 2011
 

Mary & Anthony
Buyer Clients
April 2011

Rachel & Mike
Buyer Clients
December 2010
   

Client Letters

Richard & Sharon Clary
Seller Clients
June 2017
Kathryn gave me good advice when I posed questions on best practices for selling property in the Emerald Isle area. She knew the comparable properties for sale in the area and how our house fit into the market.
Jesse & Shelby Harrison
Buyer Clients
April 2017
This is the second time we have worked with Mrs. Kathryn on real estate deals at the coast. She is always great to work with and a great communicator!!
Liz Smith
Seller Clients
October 2016
Kathryn went over and above to sell our house! When we first contracted with her, she showed our house more in 3 months than the prior realtor did in 3 years!! She was always friendly, professional and a joy to work with, and I would highly recommend her to anyone needing to sell their home!
Marvin & Dale Winell
Buyer Clients
August 2016
THE MOST PROFESSIONAL REAL ESTATE AGENT I EVER ENCOUNTERED IN ALL MY YEARS. EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE, PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH, ALWAYS ANSWERED HER PHONE. WHEN SHE DIDNT KNOW THE ANSWER TO A PARTICULAR QUESTION WOULD SEARCH IT OUT AND GET BACK TO ME WITH THE ANSWER WITHIN HOURS. TOOK ALL THE DRUDGERY OUT OF SEARCHING FOR LOANS, INSURANCE, MAINTENANCE PEOPLE, BY DOING IT FOR ME AND GIVING ME EXCELLENT PEOPLE TO CHOSE FROM. WAS ON VACATION DURING THE CLOSING BUT STILL MANAGED TO ORCHESTRATE IT FROM A REMOTE LOCATION.
Penny & Jeff Holland
Buyer Clients
July 2016
Kathryn was just what we needed! She took us from not really sure what we wanted to finding the perfect home for us to retire in! She could be objective yet encouraging when we were all over the place. After a very short time she was able to just pull the ones she knew we would be interested in and drop the others. Not only would I recommend her, I HAVE recommended her and those home hunters completely agree with my assessment!
Rick & Debra Walling
Buyer Clients
March 2016
Worked with Kathryn for 2 years. She always was very responsive and s true professional. I will refer my friends to her. Now thanks to Kathryn we have a great home in Paradise
Kristin & Alan Reid
Buyer Clients
December 2015
Brandie Morton was an amazing agent to work with. She worked diligently to keep us well-informed, responded quickly to any request, and was always one step ahead. We would suggest her to anyone.
David & Kim Madaras
Buyer Clients
November 2015
Kathryn did an awesome job of keeping us on track in the buying process. She was also a great help in finding folks we need to get things done i.e. home inspector… We got what we were looking for right where we want to be. Buying a place from a distance can be a hassle but everything went smooth. Very pleased!
Robert & Shelly Gorman
Buyer Clients
October 2015
Kathryn was great! We were living in Maryland and I had been wanting to move to NC for many years, my husband was not so sure. I found Kathryn and sent her an email explaining what we wanted. She started sending listings, it took over 3 years but she was there and never gave up on us. We finally found a house and the time was right to buy. She always got back to me quickly and answered all my questions. She gave us her “Island Girls Home Buying Guide” and with us coming from out of state it made things so much easier when needing to call local companies. I would recommend Kathryn to anyone who was thinking of buying a home
Mark Schmidt
Buyer Client
October 2015
I worked with Brandie Morton with buying a new home. I was buying from across the country so she found hundreds of houses for me to look at online, and we narrowed it down and she took me to see about 30 houses over a weekend. She was patient with me as a first time home buyer and answered all my questions. She was an invaluable resource throughout and even after the closing, assisting me with the house as I am still on the other side of the county. She made the home buying experience a pleasant and fun one, relieved all my stress, assisted with all the problems that arose, and got me my dream home. I could not have asked for a better Realtor.
Rusty & Carol Parks
May 2015
Kathryn was absolutely fantastic. Two areas stand out: 1)knowledge and experience 2) attention to detail/follow thru.1. Knowledge and experience. Kathryn shepherded us through every pitfall and opportunity we encountered. Examples: – Helped us understand and navigate flood insurance requirements. – Helped us understand real world rental potential and expense overhead. – Helped us navigate the “condo review” process and provide the right level of detail to make the lender “happy”. – Had referrals for experts in tricky areas such as septic and structural evaluations (beyond the normal property inspection.)
2. Attention to detail/follow thru. Kathryn was on top of everything and communicated well by email, text message and telephone. When there were issues between the lender and the closing attorney, she helped us stay on target by leveraging her personal relationships with the closing attorney and the appraiser. I am certain we would not have been able to close on schedule without her intervention.
How committed was she? even though she was traveling out of the country, I still got emails and text messages from her every day. Wow, that’s follow thru!
Jeff Brann
Seller Clients
January 2015
In preparation for selling our home, we interviewed several realtors.  After meeting Kathryn, we decided that her experience coupled with how at ease we felt around her made it an easy decision.  We signed on with her several months before actually listing the house, using her suggestions to get the house ready for listing.  She provided very wise and economical advice for updates and polishes on the house.  We signed up for her premium service which provided all sorts of extras that really ensured that our home was ready to list!  Upon listing with her, we had tons of activity that first day and an excellent contract within 3 days.  We had no idea that the home would sell that quickly, but know that Kathryn’s wise guidance at preparing the home was the reason for the quick sale.  Her negotiation skills were tested with this contract and she did a wonderful job, always making sure that our interests were accounted for in the process.  We highly recommend Kathryn and her team, along with her premium service, if you want a smooth home sell!  You cannot go wrong with Kathryn!
Marie & Tina DiBenedetto
November 2014
“We had the best home buying experience you can ask for especially since we were out of state. Brandie did an amazing job and was so helpful. Everything went very smoothly. We needed to do our home search in one weekend and Brandie took us to all the homes on our list and then some. She helped us find our dream home! Thank you so much!”
Jane Allen Purtell
Seller Client
October 2014
“The service was superlative.  As a Real Estate Broker myself since 1987 and as a Top Producer, I know and recognize true professionalism, skill, and expert prudence.  Kathryn and Brandie possess the above character traits and more.  Their communication is superb.  Their dedication and commitment to their clients is stellar.”
Randy & Wanda Price
Buyer Clients
August 2014
“Kathryn was very informative.  She was never pushy and showed us the homes she knew we were interested in.  She was always available at the last minute to arrange showing new homes.”
Randy & Cindi Bookout
Seller Clients
August 2014
“We just sold our condo using Kathryn and Brandie.  They are a terrific team who provide personal service, great communication, and excellent negotiating skills. They are professionals who truly care about their clients.  They followed the selling process for us from beginning to end…all with great communication and follow up.  We would highly recommend them fro your real estate needs.
Karen Warren
Buyer Clients
May 2014
“Kathryn was wonderful to work with on the purchase of our beach condo. She promptly followed up with all of the questions we had regarding the homeowners association. She guided us through all of the documents, and assessments helping us gain a clear understanding of what we were buying. She negotiated a fair purchase price for us and followed up with all inspection items. I would highly recommend Kathryn as a honest, hardworking and reliable agent.”
Jesse & Shelby Harrison
Seller Clients
May 2014
“Your team is very hands on and displays professionalism always.  
You are a pleasure to work with!”
Tim & Sheila Fulcher
Buyer Clients
May 2014
“ Brandie was extremely professional and trustworthy. We appreciated being kept informed every step of the process.”
Leonard Johnson
Seller Clients
March 2014
“Kathryn worked with me in selling my house.She kept the information coming to me so I could make informed decisions as to the market in my area.I was extremely pleased with her dedication, perseverance, and personal attention that was part of the process in selling my home.I would recommend her with the highest regards.She is a professional in real estate.”
Jeff & Anne Russell
Buyer Clients
March 2014
“Kathryn exceeded my highest expectations in a realtor. She was patient, responsive, answered any and all questions we had, and offered critical insight into things that we didn’t know about.  After over a year long search, Kathryn helped me and my family close on our perfect home.”
Robert & Amy Harper
Buyer Clients
January 2014
“I highly recommend Kathryn. She has many years of experience, and extensive knowledge of the local market. She showed us at least 30 homes over almost 2 years time before we finally bought one. Always patient, enthusiastic, and helpful. Excellent communication. She is able to answer questions about buying, selling, renting, local information, legal, inspections, etc…. Two thumbs up for sure.”
Vernon & Crystal Cox
Buyer Clients
September 2013
“Kathryn helped us find a beach home in Emerald Isle, NC. She provided top notch services, spending her weekends showing us properties and providing insightful specifications for each property to consider in the selection process. She was very knowledgeable in the purchase process from start to finish, guiding us through the purchase offer, negotiations for repairs and a home warranty. Kathryn was able to answer all of our questions or obtain answers from the sellers in a very timely manner and was quick to respond to all phone calls and emails. She kept us informed throughout and stayed on top of the process to make sure inspections and the loan process were completed in a timely manner to meet the due diligence and closing deadlines. It was a great buying experience! We highly recommend Kathryn.”
Judith Wilson
Seller Client
September 2013
“Kathryn thought of everything that might help with the sale of my lot from day one. She found an expired septic permit for me, and explained the ins and outs of seller financing–which is what enabled me to sell.When a contract had been signed, she kept me informed minute by minute about what was happening, and what I would need to do to conclude my end of the sale from 1000 miles away.I’ve done real estate deals in 5 other states in the course of my life, and none has gone anywhere near as smoothly as this one with Kathryn Gorham.”
Edwin & Betsy Anderson
Seller Clients
September 2013
“Kathryn’s professional services were exceptional. We signed up for her premier services and it was well worth it. When the contract was offered to us, she was very helpful and talked us through all the offers and details. Because the buyers wanted to move in quickly, she helped us many ways. I would recommend her highly”
Keith & Mary Blodgett
Buyer Clients
August 2013
“We appreciated the patience that Kathryn brought to the process, we worked over several months to find and close on the right property for us. She was always available to ask questions. We were from out of town and she would work weekends and holidays to help us find the right house.”

Christine Beretsel
Buyer Client
November 2012

 “Kathryn was knowledgeable, followed through on her commitments, worked to maximize my limited time, listened & adjusted based on my comments, and had a vast list of contacts in related businesses (lawyers, insurance, inspectors, etc) to draw from. ““It was one of the easiest closings I’ve ever had.”“You are at the top of my suggestion list.”“It was a pleasure working with you”

Jim & Susan Denning

Buyer Client

September 2012

“Kathryn was totally professional, totally helpful, totally went out of her way to go above and beyond the call of duty for her “problem children”, was totally honest, was totally informative, was totally a joy to be around. We could not have asked for a more positive real estate experience. We would recommend her to anyone.”

Brice & Catrina Thomas

Buyer Clients

July 2012

“Working with Kathryn was wonderful! She is not only knowledgeable about the entire process, she pretty much took care of everything for us. She treated us like family and made us feel as if we were the only people she was working for – we were that important to her! She was always available by either phone or email, and kept us constantly updated so that we never felt we were being left out of the loop. She even showed us a house when she was not feeling well, because it fit our schedule. We highly recommend her and cannot sing her praises enough! Don’t make a mistake and choose any other realtor; you cannot go wrong with Kathryn on your side!”

Jeremy Lawrence

Seller Client

February 2012

“I have had the experience of working with three different Realtors with three different local companies in the last few years. Kathryn Gorham with Sun Surf Realty was by far the most honest, hardworking, dedicated realtor that I have worked with. She is truly in a different league of realtors in our area. She is timely, responsive, and always available for any questions I had or advice if it was needed. I would highly recommend Kathryn as a buyers or sellers agent. “

Larry & Alissa Harbolt

Buyer Clients

Dec 2011

  • You listened to my family needs and focused showings on properties that met those needs.
  • You were relentless on my behalf, in encouraging every resource involved to perform their services in order to move us to closing.
  • You are a state of the art Realtor, in digital docs, communicating and informing via   internet and wireless.”

Kenny & Caroline Ittig

Seller Clients

“During what was a difficult time for us, Kathryn was not only professional and hard-working she was kind and compassionate.  How can you improve on perfect?”

Tom Lambeth

Buyer Clients

“Kathryn Gorham is just the best Realtor by far. That’s all I need to say.”


Mike & Renee

Buyer Clients

June 2010

“This letter is to tell you how pleased we were to have worked with your agent, Kathryn Gorham, in the purchase of ahome in Cape Carteret. Ms Gorham was always available for showings, call backs and advice. I had a very short time tospend in Cape Carteret and Kathryn was sensitive to that. She’s very knowledgeable and current on listings in our area(s) of interest. She was very attentive to the process once we submitted an offer and communicated closely with the seller’s agent. After returning to the West Coast, she kept us informed as to the closing protocols, requirements and time schedule. The closing went smoothly and the entire process was completed without any problem or delay. I most appreciate her referrals regarding insurance, closing attorney and financing: every one of these offices were efficient and very easy to deal with. As I had mentioned to Kathryn, my wife & I haven’t purchased property in 20 years and the process is also different in North Carolina: we needed some guidance and Ms Gorham provided that in a very friendly and professional manner.”

Eldean
Buyer Client
March 2010

“I can’t begin to tell you how much last Saturday meant to me. It made me feel that I had really found another place to call home. It truly is a neighborhood that made me feel welcome and I know how very much everyone appreciated all that you did for us. I think the news spread all over the whole neighborhood. I went to church on Sunday with Jane, the last guest that came. She immediately related to the first person she introduced me to – all about the lovely open house (house warming) that you did for me. Yesterday when I went to the mailbox, I ran into Toni and she said if she ever needed a realtor she knew who she would call on. She thought it was such a lovely thing to do and had never been done before in the neighborhood. Tell your caterer what a lovely luncheon she prepared and so efficient with everything included. Please stop by and see me anytime you find the time. You have indeed been a real friend in this difficult time of my transition to a new environment.”